most people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. why? do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples,e.g from your knowledge or experience

In today's society, we are seeing more conception than ever before. Obviously, it has its own merits and challenges and I strongly believe that the arguments in favour are stronger than against this trend. In this essay, I shall discuss both the pros and cons and substantiate the reasons behind the decisions with relevant examples. First and foremost, the main reason behind late pregnancy is delayed economic stability owing to competition in employment. Presently, the job market is uncertain, and people take longer, to find fiscal stability, which in turn influences their decision to have kids. Moreover, the present system of both parents working has also aggravated this situation as most families are nuclear families while the decision to raise offspring at the peak of their career is a difficult decision which most often gets delayed. Studies have further revealed that the average maternity age in Japan and USA has risen owing to the present lifestyle. The advantage can be found in the fact, that having a late offspring with better financial resources, helps in the proper upbringing and subsequent education of young ones. An example can be found in Norway, where families conceiving late are more financially stable than early boomers. Another merit lies in the enhanced maturity of the parents in taking critical decisions for their children. For instance, studies reveal that younger parents tend to be more emotional, in decision-making than their older counterparts, who are more rational. The contrary argument is on medical grounds, whereas late pregnancy leads to some complications and consequentially, enhanced medical costs which are best avoidable in the case of early childbirth. Medical journals reveal mothers above forty are more prone to c-section delivery than younger mothers. Thus, we can conclusively declare, having studied both sides,s that it is more advantageous to conceive at a later stage in life than earlier, in spite of its medical challenges, since it is more rational economically and in terms of maturity.