In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicls will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweight the disadvantages?

All types of vehicles will be driven automatically by artificial intelligence, and people in these vehicles will be passengers. In my point of view, this is the best way to solve traffic and car crash problems in society, because everything will be done automatically. First of all, society will get benefit from this journey, because artificial intelligence will control the steering wheel and not give a chance to get in a crash, which makes artificial intelligence the best option for the problems. For example, people can attend an online meeting, read a book, or take a rest while travelling to the office or another place. Furthermore, it can reduce costs because automatic vehicles do not need drivers which means no expense for drivers also, people don't need to pass driving lessons and get driver's licences because artificial intelligence makes all the work instead than people. This condition will give a positive impact related to overheating cost of the corporations that have many drivers to mobilize their employees. Meanwhile, we still have several disadvantages such as the number of drivers will be disappeared and resulting in an increase in unemployment in the future. Another issue is that automated vehicles would require high costs in repairs or annual maintenance which would be annoying and expensive as well. However, the level of pollution will be much less because most of the cars with auto controlling are electrical and as well as signs. Though there are some issues related to security, researchers are developing behaviour technology in artificial intelligence to avoid car accidents, so those robotic systems can learn about human behaviour when they have to take a decision on the street. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, cars which will be controlled by artificial intelligence are much safer and have more advantages than cars that are driven by humans. Furthermore, many companies and researchers have produced driverless cars to serve the demand of residents in recent years.