With recent development in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear. What is your opinion?

In this technologically sophisticated era, everything is being digitalised including all sorts of readable such as books,newspapers and magazines. However, a certain group of people think that, even though digitalisation is dominating, the conventional methods will still be persistent.I believe that there would not be a trace of the physical form of paper in any category of publishing. On one hand, the convenience of carrying and storing media in digital form will consequently contribute to the gradual disappearance of printed media. Moreover, a reduction in the production of paper conserves the planet. To illustrate, an old book can be retrieved at any age, if it is stored in the random access memory of a tablet rather than searching in a pile of books. Therefore making the job easy. On the other hand, the conventional way of reading forms is preferred by the majority of elderly people as they think it is the best way to get legit information. Additionally, in the early,ages the only trustworthy means of media was suc printed media, thus they continue to practice this till now. For example, reading the newspaper in the morning is an inevitable routine which is widely followed by most elders with a cup of tea. Therefore, the physical means of media are hard to fade away. After analysing both sides, in my point of view, the busy lifestyle compliments the portable method of carrying media in humongous size is ideal for this developed life subsequently paving way for the extinction of the paper version. To conclude, in the future the usage of physical copies of media like magazines and newspapers will be null because of the comprehensive availability of the better option which is digital media.