It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

These days, pupils are inquiring about taking a gap year when they graduate which has benefits in their opinion. However, there are both pros and cons to taking a year gap after school. In this essay. I will discuss both of positives and drawbacks and draw some conclusions. Let us begin by looking at the positives of taking a gap year. One of the biggest advantages of having a year off is that taking a gap year may help you to improve some weaknesses which are difficult to improve. To illustrate, in many situations, we need some skills to face our issue or something we have misunderstanding that needs more time and also more experience to understand it. This means, that if you take a gap year you will be improving your skills. Another interesting point which has the advantage of taking a year off after school is that some pupils need money to pay for their tuition fees. For example, in some countries, you have to pay for tuition fees. This means, that when you take a gap year to get the money that will help to pay it. On the other hand, one of the biggest cons of teak gap year is that many pupils will lose their motivation to complete their education. What I mean is that maybe I will get the job then you think you do not have to complete your education. This means, if you cannot take control of your self you should not take a gap year. In conclusion, in this case, there are plenty of pros and cons, which leads people to think about it.