The destruction of rain forests to create land for agricultural use is a serious problem. What are some of the common problems, and what can be done to reduce them?

Many people understand the importance of rain forests yet many still choose to cut them in order to have more land for agriculture. This essay will discuss what problem this approach will create and how it could be reduced. The problems behind the destruction of rainforests are plentiful; one of them is the lack of rain. Trees are responsible for rain because they balance the atmosphere and create humidity in the environment. Having not enough flora might imbalance the environment eventually leading to either an excessive amount of rain or no rain at all. In addition to that, the roots of trees contribute towards keeping the soil gathered during heavy rains. If there are no tree roots, the productive layer of soil will blow away with water leaving the land barren. In my view, two measures may help keep rainforests alive. Firstly, they should be encouraged to plant trees wherever territory they have available when they cut one tree. Even though they have to clear the land, trees can still be planted back on the borders of a particular farmland. Another way to encourage people is to grow different crops or just leave the field empty for some time to help the soil stay productive for a longer time. To elaborate, farmers need more land because their existing land turns barren but if they choose to cycle crops it will help the farmland gain its nutrients back leading to less destruction of rainforests. To conclude, the destruction of jungles creates various climate problems such as uncertain weather and soil drainage. Encouraging people to plant more flora and using innovative methods for farming can help to save rainforests.