Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often held that people are not the only intelligent race in the galaxy and scientists ought to contact them. Others consider that it may cause further consequences and that it could be a disaster. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the first. On the one hand, there is no denying that the Earth is not the only planet in the Solar system which is suitable for life's appearance and development. For instance, researchers have already found one which is quite similar to the Earth. Therefore, if the soul exists an understanding their culture can be helpful for the humanity in many ways such as technological innovation and medicine. Hence, if scientists will find a successful way to contact the extraterrestrial life, people will have another planet to live on in case of collapse. On the other hand, researchers do not know how these creatures will react to an unknown life form. Unfortunately, it may cause an interplanetary war and our population may be destroyed, because individuals do not know what kinds of weapons they have and how it works. In my opinion, I firmly believe that no matter how severe the consequences, humans must find a way to communicate with other life forms if they exist because the Sun will stop shining one day. To conclude, the aforementioned advantages outweigh the disadvantage of communication with other life forms, so there is no doubt that such communication will be essential for the human being.