In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the 21st century where numerous career and educational opportunities are being explored, a number of students are planning to study abroad at foreign universities. Although people of the older generations didn't practice this, apparently, enthusiastic youngsters all across the globe are eager to leave their country for particular reasons. And it is being debated whether it has disadvantages that far outweigh its disadvantages. Is it, however, a detrimental practice to students? Certainly, there are disadvantages to this. Take the language barrier, for example, normally pursuing a degree is difficult enough, but doing it in an entirely new environment where everyone speaks unfamiliar languages is beyond difficult. As a result of an incomplete understanding of the material, the professor, or perhaps other students, individuals studying abroad will, without a doubt, go through hardships. Another possible issue may be the cost of living. For instance, people don't have to rent apartments when they're studying in their country. Moreover, meals are prepared by parents. Unfortunately, for students studying abroad, it'll cost them a fortune. On the bright side, however, the student may receive better educational opportunities. As a consequence of living in a third-world country where even decent education is unprovided, I was forced to pursue my degree abroad. Which I think is a triumphing victory, despite the problems I'll be facing. This allowed me to learn new things as well as hone my imperfect educational skill sets. In addition, due to the, opportunity I received, my range of possibilities for a career expanded endlessly. To conclude, I believe that the development of students studying abroad possesses pros that slightly outweigh its cons. Issues will have to be dealt with, prices would have to be paid, but for reasons that are worth it. The drawbacks of this, from my perspective, are merely sacrifices in order to gain new experiences and to obtain a higher level of knowledge essential to transcending beyond comprehension.