Do advantages of watching TV outweigh the disadvantages ?

In recent years, televisions have been used by most parts of society.As you know televisions are a modern invention of science. Furthermore, it gives us knowledge along with entertainment. To start with, there are myriad benefits to watching television.The main advantage of using television is providing a cheap source of entertainment. Moreover watching television is beneficial to broaden the mind.It provides us with useful information that is related to news, cooking or health care. In addition, this invention is the most accepted and popular means of communication. Furthermore watching television helps to feel relaxed, and get rid of tiredness also. The main argument against watching television is addiction. People often watch television during the whole day. Therefore, it causes countless health problems Furthermore, there are numberless advertisements that are not appropriate for children. Also, it causes time wastage. These days people are more introverted than in past years. This is because they are forgetting about real life. As a result, people are addicted to televisions. All in all, watching television is starting to be more accepted. It is helping to gain knowledge. However in my opinion most of the time that invention causes addiction, spending more time in front of the television and increasing health problems.