some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in aforeign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn aforeign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, many people have been willing to learn a foreign language. Some populations believe that people study a foreign language in order to work or for similar reasons, and others have the opposite view. In my opinion, Most people learn a new language to reach their aims, such as studying and work even making friends. On the one hand, A group of individuals justifiably argue that the only reason that can lead to learning a new language is preparation for travel or work. In other words, an employee who wants to get a promotion should try to raise their language levels. In my personal experience, when I wanted to move to Italy to study, I started to study the Italian language. Thus, I had a study reason to learn new languages. On the other hand, some people claim that learning a foreign language does not need to have a purpose like work or study. From a medical viewpoint, learning a new language can avoid mental problems such as Alzheimer's disease. For instance, learning a new language, like learning a new skill, can help to protect mental health. Moreover, A vast number of people who study new languages would broaden their horizons. Furthermore, people would learn about new cultures by studying a new language. However, I do not find this argument convincing as reasons like study, or work can encourage people to learn a new language. For example, when an employee needs to work with a foreign community which have to learn a foreign language. To conclude, I believe people who have a reason are only going to learn a new language because they do not use another language in their daily life.