Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

This is certainly true that the health budget is continuously increasing in almost all countries. Although, it is essential to have modern and latest technologies to overcome diseases it is also necessary for the government to enhance more public awareness methods so people can prevent diseases rather than spending money on treatment. Health problems occur due to certain basic reasons, and sometimes they become more complex. Most people do not take care to maintain a healthy and balanced diet, whereas some waste their time and energy while using mobile phones instead of doing health exercises, which eventually causes severe diseases. This is the utmost reason behind severe health complexities, which should be considered and minimized at the initial stages. Moreover, this is also a fact that treatment is required for diseases which are transferred from generation to generation, like Cancer. Whereas, in some cases, precautionary measures are essential and should be considered before treatment. In the present era, it is quite difficult for most people to have basic life necessities. Therefore, they cannot manage to avail latest health facilities to avoid health problems, such as Laser treatment. Therefore, they should know the health preventative measures to avoid such situations. It is also the responsibility of the government to introduce health awareness courses at school levels, so children can learn healthy habits which will also lead to future generations free from most diseases. To conclude, good health is the biggest asset for anyone in his life. It can be achieved by considering and applying healthy activities including good hygiene and a balanced diet. This will protect individuals from many diseases and it will also be beneficial for the government to tackle health problems with a low budget.