More and more people and organisations are using digital technology for contact with other people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using digital technology for communication?

Nowadays, advanced technology provides human beings with many options for communication and one of them is digital communication. As a result, many individuals and groups are using their devices for interacting with each other. Even though this development brings many advantages such as making humans communicate easily, cybercrime is one of the drawbacks of this method. Communication is a crucial aspect of people expressing and sharing their emotions and ideas with other creatures. However, in recent years, the growth of science especially in advanced interaction tools like mobile phones, laptops, and computers leads humans to simply interact by using their devices. Moreover, since the public easier shares their notions online, it could cause the information to spread fastly and carry benefits to human beings. For instance, since the invention of the internet, people tend to utilize it for connecting with their relatives and friends through social media to access information about them. Nevertheless, although digital technology generates many positive effects for contacting human beings, It is often abused by irresponsible individuals to reach their personal information for doing crime. This is because the social website is accessed by many communities around the world and the user could manage the programs that run. So, hackers harness this gap for stealing the users' data from their accounts. For example, in 2020, Whatsapp as a big telecommunication company is surprised by an incident about data theft and the consumers were disappointed with its performance. To sum up, while online interaction is beneficial for human civilizations, improvement specifically in back-end programs is still needed to avoid bad incidents and keep the users feeling safe.