As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Businesses are earning money but they also should follow social resposiblities. I completely agree that business people should have responsibilities towards society well-being. Nowadays, most of the textile companies are making a lot of money. The bi-products generated by these companies are very harmful for humans so it is the duty of owners to reduce such waste and find a better solution for decomposing waste. For instance, one company situated in Bangalore produced a lot of textile waste which was dumped directly in river. The Government took quick actions and fined the company which led to lesser waste and clean river water. Protecting our environment should be the first most priority for any business companies. Thus, owner's should be held responsible for such things and strict actions should be taken by the government. On the other hand, companies should not only focus on profit but also on the employees they have. To deliver the deliverables on time companies are making the employee work day and night. This results in bad health of employees. The people should be treated nicely and work life balance should be maintained. For example, organizing fun activities should be encouraged at work place. It is said that if one keeps their employee's happy then the projects are delivered on time. If the business people are taking care of the folks around them then that company is considered as friendly. Hence, company should be socially responsible because it is beneficial to employee's and company itself. In conclusion, I adhere that businesses should follow social responsibilities to keep their employees healthy and happy.