In many cities, old buildings are being destroyed to create more space for new housing. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that the ancient premises are part of the heritage of any civilization. While nowadays in several metropolitan towns longstanding structures are under demolition, in order to provide adequate area for ultra-modern residential schemes. I strongly agree with this initiative and will support my opinion in subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, the main purpose of the destruction of ageing constructions is that they are not safe for individuals to live with peace of mind. This is because such premises are more vulnerable to natural disasters, and a risk to safety. For example, the town where I live is surrounded by cracking cottages, which are treacherous, and unsafe for residency. However, these properties are dangerous for citizens, and authorities should replace them with modern accommodations. As a result, the people who live in towns will get a safe and secure locality. On the other hand, my view is that these modern residential projects are crucial because they can help citizens to get a house with essential amenities. The reason for this is that modern architecture is resilient to catastrophes such as earthquakes, also built with cutting-edge technology. For instance, the Burj Khalifa in Dubai is a landmark of civil engineering, which is equipped with speedy elevators, centralised heating and cooling system, and automatic climate-controlled glass windows. In contrast, older structures cannot accommodate such modern facilities. Therefore, if local governments implement such marvellous plans, then people will get a safe and comfortable place for living. In conclusion, although the ancient premises are a reflection of our ancestors' efforts. But in my opinion, the prospects of modern accommodation are considerably on the higher side and crucial for people's well-being.