some people say thata the main environment problem of our time is the loss of a particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some people are of the opinion that the main environmental issue faced by today’s world is, a decrease in animal and plant species count, while it is argued by another group that, there are problems that can cause worse impacts on the environment. In this essay, I will state my opinion on both arguments and explain why I believe global warming is the worst environmental issue we are facing in the 21st century. Firstly, the Coexistence of different species maintains the balance in an ecosystem. The loss of a species can directly affect its balance. Furthermore, the number of endangered species has increased over the past decade. For example, according to research carried out by the wildlife association Sri Lanka, 15 new species were discovered to be at high risk of extinction. Pandas, African lions, Bengali tigers and Turtles are a few among them. However, if we delve into the root cause of this growing environmental problem, Is it an independent issue? or are there multiple factors leading to this? Urbanization was supported by the mass destruction of forests which lead to the loss of habitat for thousands of species. Global warming is another consequence of deforestation. The emission of greenhouse gases such as sulphur dioxide, and nitrogen monoxide has increased the core temperature on earth. While the melting of ice caps in the north pole due to increased heat has affected the survival of polar bears and animals in that ecosystem, it also leads to the death of many species all over the world. In conclusion, I believe, global warming is the main root cause of most of the issues related to nature and it is the main environmental problem of our time.