In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

We live in an age when due to the dramatic development of technology many cars and other modes of transportation can be controlled without a driver remotely. I strongly believe that the benefits of automated vehicles surpass their disadvantages. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged that self-driving automation contributes to the reduction of accidents on roads as they were highly probably assembled without error. Thus, businessmen can trust these vehicles to deliver their products to their customers and ensure the safety of passengers as well. In addition, it brings some benefits to people in terms of having a great amount of time to engage in some important tasks while going somewhere by using autopilot car services. Therefore, they can spend quality time with their family and indulge in watching magnificent views of their long journey. On the other hand, technological improvements in transportation has also some drawbacks. First of all, it was widely seen that one surveillance footage of a self-driving Tesla Model S that abruptly stopped on the San Francisco Bay Bridge, resulting in an eight-vehicle crash, injured 9 people including a 2-year-old child. What I mean is that it might give the community unnecessary confidence in full self-driving software, and increase the number of drivers who are not accomplished at driving. Hence, the population do not value the significance of learning computerized machine control as well as traffic rules. However, these problems can be solved if the government create a policy regarding the use of automation for society. In conclusion, despite some minor drawbacks, I concur with the supporters of mechanical advancement that will reduce many accidents and unexpected issues in the future.