Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The leading cause of teenage deaths these days is illegal abortions performed. It is one of the most pressing issues globally and it needs to be addressed. While many opine that the government should pass a law to make it official, others also are against it. However, both views will be discussed in this essay and my opinion will be drawn. To begin with, legalizing abortion procedures will help reduce maternal death. These days, the majority of pregnant women losing their lives through unsafe abortion is uncommon. For example, it was recorded in a survey conducted in Africa that, most teenage mothers were involved in unsafe abortions and hence, leading to their untimely death and other complications. When this procedure is legalized, a lot of people will prefer seeing their doctors for it to be done instead of taking an unprescribed medication. moreover, it will help reduce unplanned childbearing which will later have an impact on society. Lastly, in-born children with genetic disorders will be aborted as early as possible when detected. On the other hand, making this known to the public will become addictive. Most of the population will make this habitual since it is approved by the state. For instance, the majority of people are abusing many analgesics since they could be patronized easily at pharmacy shops. The officials should however concentrate on intensive education on family planning methods. Again, it is against our religion and it should not be considered. To summarize, making abortion legal in the country could be detrimental and hence, it should not be considered. I think that these practices should be performed only when necessary or when there is a miscarriage.