Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smart phone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Most people these days spend their leisure space using mobile phones. There are many reasons behind this trend. However, the main reasons are social sites and various chatting applications. I believe there are so many disadvantages of using smartphones to the public's health. Firstly, there are so many social websites and chatting applications available on smartphones. a society like to spend their time communicating with their friends and family hence, their screen hour increases these days. Moreover, society is more attracted towards social sites. To elaborate these people spend hours updating their status on what's up and other social sites like Facebook and Instagram and TikTok. Furthermore, the public spends hours making videos on these trending applications and after that edits them and posts them to earn passive income and get likes from the public. Not only this because of technology most people do work on their digital devices For example, exchanging information, sending emails and replying to their customers. Consequently, the time increases using these mobiles. I think there are so many drawbacks to using phones as it is harmful not only to the physical health of society but also to their mental well-being. In other words, spending space on a smartphone is not good for someone's eyes. In addition to this, human beings have less interaction with their neighbours as they are busy all the term using their phones. Hence, their social life gets disturbed. To conclude, it is undoubtedly society that uses a lot of their free space using their mobile smartphones. Besides, there are so many disadvantages to using these digital devices not only for their physical well-being but also for mental fitness too.