Some people think that vertical city is the best, where people live and work in a tall building. Others think that horizontal city is better. What is your opinion.

individuals are split when it comes to cities. Some believe that both living and working in tall buildings in vertical cities are the best. Others, on the contrary, assert that expansion of the city on the horizon is better. There are valid arguments on both sides, which I will discuss and conclude by clearly stating my viewpoint. Proponents of the vertical city claim that high-raised buildings are suitable for people to live and work there. Initially, gathering a number of individuals in a building has its own problems imagine a vertical city like New York which is experiencing huge traffic jams because the capacity of roads is not infinite. More importantly, many types of pollution like air pollution, water pollution and even sound pollution become common in city zone, for instance the volume of disposal abandoned in their water supplies could be horrible. Opponents, conversely, respond that horizontal cities have more comfort both in living and working. Primarily, extending the city on the horizon needs more roads and city infrastructure which means less traffic during rush hours. Secondly, living in a house is much more comfortable than small apartments in tall buildings, although you can have your own privacy, a little playground for your children, a small garden if you have green fingers as well as a private pool. In conclusion, I tend to agree with the advocates of horizontal cities, since they have a more robust argument and I care about privacy and the environment. It should not be forgotten that a vertical city is usually the case, providing more facilities complexes and job opportunities.