Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that aeroplanes give off a number of exhaustive fumes and also consume natural fuel more than we thought. While many people argue that air excursions should be restricted to prevent pollution, I believe that governments should consider their advantages. There are two main reasons why going abroad by airway is an apparent demerit. First of all, aeroplanes nowadays are becoming increasingly prevalent due to their fast speed and convenience. But it is accompanied by the releasing process of many toxic fumes, which cause holes in the ozone layer. Thus, Ultraviolet ray, which is one of the most dangerous light, can pierce through the atmosphere layer and endanger natural life, especially humans with weak skin. Secondly, it is obvious that one flight of a plane consumes an amount of fuel that is ten times equivalent to that of cars. As a result, it not only brings sound pollution but also leads to the situation of lacking energy later on. Apart from the adverse impacts that I mentioned above, I still hold the view that air flying could bring us tremendous benefits. To begin with, air travel is a potential economical field in both finance and tourism terms because it offers various occupation opportunities. If aeroplanes are banned, it is clear that this will result in the degradation of the whole economy. Moreover, the aeroplane can be considered one of the most innovative inventions due to the fact that it helps mankind to perform things that seem impossible. While on-air travel could help us go from the UK to the US in less than a day, their sea counterpart takes at least 3 or 4 days for an excursion with the risk of shipwrecks that spoil oil into the sea. Therefore, it would be a waste of time for many if planes is restricted. In short, while I concur that to some certain extent, oversea trips by plane should be restricted because they cause severe pollution and fuel problem, I believe that their economic advantages should not be eclipsed.