Nowadays children are being encouraged to use computers and digital media to enhance their learning. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this concept

In recent years, with the development of modern technologies, computers and digital media have been introduced to enhance children's learning. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative impacts of this phenomenon. One of the advantages of using digital devices during kids ' learning process is that it inspires their passion for learning. Compared to dense and challenging textbooks, learning using electronic devices offers a more vivid and more interactive experience to young kids. For example, while watching educational cartoons about Mathematics and Science, kids tend to learn and memorize knowledge more quickly due to emotional motivations. Another advantage could be that kids can have more choices between educational resources. While the education system provides the same level of education to all students, some advanced students can still explore online for content that is more challenging and more suitable for their development. There are, however, disadvantages. Firstly, teenagers who lack self-control could have bad academic performance. If children were given full access to devices, they would be addicted to games and videos and spend less time studying, resulting a worse grades in the long term. Furthermore, staring at screens for a long time affects children's eyesight and health. Instead of going outside and gazing into green, kids sitting in front of the screen all day will lead to health problems such as bad eyesight and obesity. In conclusion, using the digital devices as part of students' learning process has advantages and disadvantages. Teachers and parents should ensure that children use the device only for educational purposes to prevent potential drawbacks.