Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that they are the best people to talk to school students the danger of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays youth crime rates are soaring in many countries, some schools invited those who have been transformed into great residents during their sentences to give presentations to their students. Some are concerned that it could set a negative example for our kids. However, in my view, it is a great way to help teenagers to avoid illegal behaviours and foster the development of their personal goals in the long run. On the one hand, listening to the speeches given by former inmates prevents teenagers from misconduct, helps to curb the crime rate and builds a safe and harmonious community. Because those people could share their stories with kids of what directed them to the violation, and what were the consequences of their illegal performances, what did they learn from their unpleasant experiences, which could teach juniors what actions are correct and what conduct should be avoided. By contrast, the vast majority of youth criminals did not realize their offensive wrongdoing's impacts on their own and their victims in the first beginning. For example, recent research in B.C. public institutions shows that the number of teenage assaults has dramatically declined in those institutes which carry out infraction education, which means it builds teens' awareness of the consequences of wrongdoing. On the other hand, some are concerned that it might give children a negative pattern, because they may deem that even though they would have been jailed if they did some misconduct, they still have chances of free living. Having said that, I believe that it is a totally wrong point of view because the more cases they listened to, the more fear of wrongdoing was built. Besides that, they can learn how to act as a perfect citizen by sharing the experiences they learned at school about how those people act to be a perfect resident in our community. For example, they can learn what actions are beneficial to the community and how they do to achieve their personal goals in the future. In conclusion, although some are worried that those people's appearances may result in negative effects, it is believed to be beneficial for children to build awareness of justice and how to develop their personal goals. So the faculties should invite those to teach teens to help students further their values.