Governments spend a large amount of money every year on works of art. ( for example, pain things & sculptures ) Do you think this is a good or bad use of public money ?

It is argued that taking a risk in both their professional and personal lives has positive or negative effects. In my view, although it brings some problems towards the environment and to their own financial status, the advantage is more important and meaningful. On the one hand, it is undeniable that taking risks brings problems. First, it endangers the environment. For instance, in the shipping industry where I work, if I take a risk such as letting a ship push through a typhoon at her normal speed, in the worst case, she can lose her balance and can be sunk. This will end up with oil leakage into the ocean and it will damage the water quality. Second, it will dramatically affect people’s financial status. If I decide to study abroad in my personal life, it costs so much and can cause bankruptcy. On the other hand, there are numerous merits to taking risks. It is clear that innovation always comes with risks hand in hand, in other words, without taking a risk, there is no innovation occurred. This brought us more advanced and healthy lifestyles. For instance, during COVID-19, at the,beginning there was no cure solutions therefore many people who were infected had severe symptoms. Researchers took risks and invented vaccines within a couple of months, and they saved many people’s lives. Furthermore, taking risks in our personal lives such as going abroad to study, will enrich our experience and build connections beyond the border, which is absolutely meaningful in our lives. In conclusion, although taking risks has negative effects such as damaging the environment and reducing our money, my view is that its merit such as bringing innovation and improving our quality of life outweigh those disadvantages. With proper preparation and collaboration, risks can be a chance for new innovation and a step forward to a brighter future.