A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honor, kindness and trust no longer seems important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's generation, torrents of people appear to be influenced by the material world. It is argued that high-profile people are often respected and appraised more due to their social status and physical possessions rather than traditional values like humility, loyalty and courtesy. I firmly agree with this notion because the upper class are treated as a valuable resource and our traditional culture seems to be slowly degrading. To begin with, it is often the case that these wealthy people are more likely to be respected in all walks of life. Due to their authority or high social status, they usually got the utmost privilege that the common people hardly get. In fact, it can be seen in nearly all of the countries across the world even if it's for education, job, power or position, creating a partiality between upper class and lower-middle class and prioritizing people first with high sources and forces. For example, in 2018, Nepal's renowned Kantipur HD TV owner had a hit-and-run case, but because of his strong political background and power, he got released from prison after making different fake scenarios of his medical condition. Thus, people can escape easily from their infamous acts and anti-social behaviour if they are from a strong background. Moreover, people are hankering after materialistic things and forgetting our traditional culture and values like humbleness, kindness and loyalty. This is because people get more influenced by these famous models, actors or celebrities and strive to be like them.These people never entail the high value of life like humanity and integrity rather portray their life as a fair tale. For instance, many Instagram influencers neither have the talent nor they respect ordinary people in real life, however, they are loved by many. Therefore, the superficial nature of mankind is the prime factor for traditional values being annihilated. To conclude, high-profile people are often respected and valued more because of their physical possessions and social status, while our traditional values like honesty, kindness and truth are becoming extinct and I personally agree with the statement mentioned above.