Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of owning car. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals believe that having their own car is beneficial and can play an important role in human life. There are many pros and cons of owning a car. One of the main advantages of owning a car is people do not need to pay for public transport and easy to travel long distant places and it is becoming an essential part of human life. When people have their own car they can go where they want, and they have a chance to travel somewhere. I strongly believe that in the future all people can drive electric vehicles instead of simple cars this is because they do not want to face any kind of problem such as waiting for public transport. Nowadays transportation is developing day by day, it helps to change human life and people do not worry about public transport. On the other hand, owning a car has many disadvantages such as traffic jams, taxes for parking and also spending money on fuel. These days many people have their own vehicle, and they need to buy fuel to drive their car, and they get into trouble and it takes more fossil fuel, I think it leads to getting into debt. Moreover, government create a new idea which is people should pay for parking their car and it takes a lot of money. In addition to this, nowadays many people purchase a new car and sometimes they can face traffic jams and also it has damage to the environment it can affect the ozone layer. All in all, having your own car has a plus side and also it has drawbacks too. It is considered that people should have their own car because it is a crucial thing for people.