Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly held that when faced with unappealing circumstances, individuals shall be open and accept the hardship. However, it is also discussed that one should thrive to change the situation for himself. The essay will approach both views and argues in the favour of the latter. On one hand, life’s not always appealing so, it is common to face money shortage or get stuck in a career that doesn’t appeal to you. Those reluctant of struggling, usually fail to find coping mechanisms in such situations and tend to get hurt more. Nevertheless, Others who do know how to manage difficulties will develop strength and patience. For instance, people who work harder instead of becoming frustrated will overcome this issue sooner, and more conveniently because they are convinced that nothing in life is permanent, and neither are hardships. as a way of example, people who learn how to be more patient during trauma, money shortage and other sorts of issues, are more likely to overcome the situation because they remain calm and in control of their senses, so they manage to acquire answers to their problems instead of acting passively. On the other side of the argument, it is fairly argued that accepting misery is not an option, for people may get accustomed to it. The brain inclines largely towards what's comfortable, which if undertaken, can eventually result in procrastination. for instance, staying in a career which you detest, will get harder and harder every day because we are subconsciously searching for reasons to persuade ourselves not to, simply because it takes action. Moreover, doing nothing will not change anything, so it is better for people to try to make their own luck and be in charge of their own lives, even if that means finding a new job that suits them better, or working longer hours to compensate the shortage of money, if anything, trying to accomplish will lead to career growth. In my perspective, even though acceptance instils a form of resistance, it is more than likely to turn into worse patterns in personality traits such as laziness and indolence, because the brain leans potentially towards an activity we have been doing for longer time spans, and doing nothing in the face of obstacles lays stages for more serious issues, and prevents individuals from having an active life. To Conclude, despite the fact that acceptance is a good chance to maintain perpetual growth, patience and strength, it can be harmful, if it is mistaken with avoidance.