Some people think that it's important to spend a lot of money on family celebration (e.g. weddings, birthdays). But some people say that expensive celebrations are a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is a fact that the question of spending property on family events such as weddings or birthdays remains a source of controversy in the finance field. Although I understand why some people support the view that such activities are beneficial, I personally believe that expensive festivities are a waste of money to some extent. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why it is commonly believed that it is essential to spend resources on domestic events. To begin with, these ceremonies are the types of event that are celebrated only several times in an individual's life or even one with a wedding. They emphasise an important mark in our lives, to demonstrate that we are growing. For example, in Vietnam, when the elderly reach the age of 90 or more, there will be a party in the family to congratulate them and give them meaningful wishes about health and luck, which are known to bring plenty of positive values. Therefore, allocating a huge amount of money can help people to memorise their growth or career much more vividly. On the other hand, I am in favour of the opinion that expensive anniversaries are a waste of property. First of all, it is meaningless to use our possessions for normal events because they can not help us to become better physically. In other words, all the things they brought are only some positive values without any practical experiences which are helpful in reality, so they can not assist to help us enrich our lives. Secondly, middle-class families should focus on saving their precious funds for other purposes rather than try catching up with their wealthier counterparts. This capital should be allocated to enhance or develop themselves and spent nurturing their children, which could help them become constructive in society later on. In conclusion, despite understanding why some people believe that spending a lot of expense on family celebrations is beneficial, I still hold the view that they can trigger negative effects on the community's lives.