To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

We cannot deny that population are dramatically rising overtime, in my own point of view, there are many ways to meet the people needs specially on food consumption. I agree the idea of eating edible insects as source of food. To begin with, insects have some nutrients and minerals that is good for human, also its a good source of protein, fatty acids and vitamins, moreover if the insect based food is well presented like being cooked in variety of recipes, and spiced well to taste more delicious, is the great way to introduce them to the society. for example, if the insects was being crushed and cooked, that we can still retain its vitamins and minerals, is more acceptable than eating the insects itself, however we have to be carefull also on the kinds of insects that we will ingest. There are lots of insects that are also poisonous and not suitable for comsumption, we always have to make sure thatb we are eating the right insects and it is better also if there are association or government projects to deal with this, to check what what should be eaten or not, ofcourse we do not like also, that this will give us problems like food poisoining and other disease in the future. To conclude,since the pros overweight its cons, eating insects based food is good idea, since it gives us vitamins and minerals for more healthy body, however we should always check and see if they are good for human consumption so we will not risk our health.