Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Childhood obesity is one of the leading problem children facing today, which is major concern because it can lead to other serious medical conditions like heart problem, high pressure and type 2 diabetes. Other think that government is responsible in the increasing number of obese children, I totally disagree that government is accountable in this issue and has only played lesser role. Government role in obesity mostly focus in interventions and policies such as national surveillance, obesity education and awareness, also they can pursue the school-based nutrition program like for example all the children are only obligate to put nutritious food like vegetables and fruits in their lunchbox while sugary foods like commercial juices, chocolates and candies are ban. In this way they can teach the children to eat healthy and balance diet. They can help in interventions and giving policy to the schools in order for the youngster to avoid gaining extra weight. However, changing lyfestyle lifestyles and dietary patterns plays the major role in obesity in children. In the technological world today like having ipad, smartphones, video games and internet glued the children in this devices and technology. They spent hours in screen time and playing video games, while these young ones should go outside and play outdoors to burn some calories and promote good circulation. Furthermore their dietary patterns are more likely to be unhealthy, most of the people often go to the restaurant and eat fast foods, that contains more fats, calories and sugar. Therefore the chances of gaining weight is increase. In conclusion, while government have an important role in rising obesity among children, parents have the major control. As they said everything starts in the house, parents should educate and be a good example to their children.