In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, people are using more and more online material like books and newspapers than printed ones. In the future, it is believed that no one will pay for paper-based materials. I take the view that while reading everything online, one can save some time and energy and look for a variety of resources. This essay will delve into more detail following the writer’s opinion.   First of all, by reading online, people will probably save time and energy by not looking for sources outdoors in places like libraries or newsstands. This means they can have more productive reading simply because they will be able to fully concentrate on their task. Take an undergraduate student for example, he would rather search the Internet in order to gain his desired material without withstanding considerable pressure, getting prepared and spending countless hours outside so as to whether he could find what he needs or not.   Second of all, the variation of online resources is insurmountable. In other words, one can look for numerous books or news publications and finally make a decision to choose one. A University lecturer, for instance, if he wants to lead a seminar, he will need to compare so many materials so as to find the best sources for his presentation. And that is the time when various online materials play a key role. In conclusion, people will have more tendency towards allocating the internet free of charge to fulfil their reading needs. I have a firm conviction that by reading online one could reduce the time and energy spent on the task and also encounter many more materials online which are hard to access in the real world.