In Recent Years Many Local Shops Have Closed Because Customers Travel To Large Shopping Malls

In this modern world, it is irrefutable fact that the number of people is reduced drastically who do shopping from the local stores. There are several reasons behind this problem which will be described in a further essay. To begin with, crowds are attracted to buy things which seem branded as well as long-lasting. So they would like to find a shop where everything is in a single mall. That is why they rush to big shopping malls rather than buy from local shops. For example, one research conducted by The Times of India found that 70% of the young generation prefers to shop at malls because all brands are seated under one roof. In addition, the local shopkeepers can not afford costly branded clothes so the number of buyers decreased dramatically. Store owners can not afford long-term losses in the business so he thought that it is better to wind up the shop and started a new job or to change the work field. Moreover, if we wanted to stop those things then governments and individuals both have to take some action such as there must be a rule that a certain exact amount of money is spent in the mall's rest of the funds must be spent in the local stores. In conclusion, local storekeepers shut their shops because they can not afford all brands in a single store as taking a franchise is a big thing for a local resident. People want all brands that is why they rush to the shopping malls.