Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measure can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In the last,century population tremendously tend to own their vehicle which causes us to encounter vast traffic lines in the streets. This matter is completely realistic,especially in big towns and the government should have some strict policies to prohibit this deteriorating condition. These obstacles and my personal view will be discussed below. Nowadays most of the modern world citizens in capital states are suffering from sticking in transit during rush hours which is so frustrating and time-consuming. As we witness in major cities like Tokyo or New York community waste most of their lives in lines behind stop lights. In addition, evidence has shown that one-passenger vehicles are truly the main reason for this event and it is undeniably the primer problematic event we face every day. For,instance in a family of two if both of them were employed, they would drive their own car to their destination. I believe this statement is ultimately true in the world. For solving this crucial problem, the government can stop ride owners from commuting to such an extent and decline transportation. However, by announcing high fines or extra taxes for limited movement, automobile use might be expected less than before. Moreover country rulers could define the complex situations for fuels, for,example higher fuel fees and encouraging the crowd to purchase hybrid vehicles. This might not be possible all around the globe, but by controlling some of the machine users with mandatory payments, there could be hope for a temporary change. In conclusion, it seems that in the last three,decades the gridlock issue has gotten more devastating. It demands both society and governments solve it. As mentioned before there are several ways two of which were compulsory bills and higher fine tickets.