Technology has impacted on the way people interact. These days, many relationships are created and maintained through technologies such as mobile, telephones and the internet. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using technology to establish and develop relationships?

In this modern generation, it is irrefutable fact that the numbers of crowds increase who are using social media and making different kinds of relationships such as making new colleagues. I will discuss some of the advantages as well as drawbacks in a further essay. To begin with, while using mobile devices people can do many things like maintain friendships with their old friends. The first and foremost advantage is communities can seat any corner of the world and can make a video call with their parents and close colleagues. Moreover, by using the internet crowds can make friends who are their old make and they can interact with social media sites such as Instagram, Facebook and Snapchat. On the other hand, to look at the downside of these technologies youngsters are continuously using these kinds of applications and waste their valuable time. For example, one research conducted by The Times of India found that 70% of teenagers are distracted from their studies because of lots of using modern technologies. In addition, once adults are addicted to using these machines then they prefer to seat in the house and do not like to be social which is very harmful to their bright future. Secondly, teenagers can be lost their eyesight at small age because of the overuse of mobile. In conclusion, Modern automation is absolutely helpful for people in many ways but adults must stay within the limit while using social media applications. In the past individual also make friends without using these technologies.