Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In foods that all living matters consume, there are organic compounds like sugars, proteins, and carbohydrates. If a human is low on any of these, then it might lead to a serious health problem, however, having higher than normal amounts of these may damage your organs as well. Some people think that increasing the price of products that contain a higher proportion of harmful nutrients may result in the number of humans eating these decreasing. In recent years, individuals have started to eat meals from fast food chains for specific reasons. Fast food is generally known for lacking beneficial nutrients and being cheaper than other options. While this may seem like a perfect choice at first glance, if you dig deeper into the hole you might find that it is detrimental to your health and contain a plethora of unhealthy micronutrients like sugar. The leading reason for the consumption of this is the cheap price and faster service. The cost augmentation of this could be a genius way of solving a problem. For instance, if a college student with a limited budget wanted to order these unhealthy meals, would probably go back on their thought if they saw that it was more expensive than usual. Furthermore, within the same budget, society would get inspired to switch to a more balanced diet. Additionally, while the charge of this would be exponential, everybody would actually start to realize the disastrous effects of consuming these types of nourishment. To conclude, we all are knowingly destroying our bodies with these products and the enlargement of payment could be an excellent way to demotivate communities from buying such items.