Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, is it a good or bad thing? Discuss tour opinion.

Human nature is always wanting more and cannot to content with what they have, so some people are addicted to purchasing newly released devices every now and then. In my own point of view, I consider a negative habit, for it is likely to be impractical and shows unmanageable self discipline. Some people are constantly buying new upgraded technology, which I found it unrealistic and impractical since it is not really necessary,, however they just want to show off to their mates that they have the latest version of the device. For,instance one college student purchased the new iPhone pro-max, and on the other day, another student will probably have the same and show that he can have it too. This attitude will make someone broke while trying to look rich. Out of self-control in order to buy a newly released iPhones and indulge yourself in this materialistic world shows poor discipline. Lack of self-discipline is often linked to fear of failure, that you cannot get what you want even though you tried so hard to get it. Forfor instance, if a person is in a state of panic buying, they tend to get everything for the reason that being afraid not to have it anymore. This attitude should be tolerated, however, it has to be overcome before it will lead to a further struggle in the future, which is not good as well in the mental health of the person. In conclusion, indulging ourselves in newly released technology inculcate a bad habit of impulsive buying, instead invest something that is crucial in the future.