As countries develop, their population tend to live individually or small family units. What are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society?

With the expansion of countries' development, life gets more difficult therefore people choose to stay single or have fewer children. people are no longer willing to have extended family or involve in relationships. First of,all a society with a low birth rate would definitely face problems such as a lack of workers and an old population. For example in Germany,the government had to invite immigrants to enter the country in order to fill the empty places. Although migration follows with other issues, this was one of the solutions for Germany and other countries such as Canada which has the same problem with low birth. secondly, loneliness would cause certain issues such as depression.which is a total disaster for a government. because they undergo a lot of costs for medicine and other drugs.When a society is aging the retirement department has to pay retired people which damages economy.In this,case society has to spend more money on health insurance and retirement boxes rather than creating more opportunities. overall each country has to invest in inviting people to have children and avoid solitude because it certainly put society at risk.