In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the current times, most citizens are making efforts to curb environmental impact by opting for eco-friendly products. Their focus is to look out for options for a healthier ecosystem for the upcoming generations. The adaptability of such living comes up with a few challenges; however, there are some real-time actions that one can adopt to overcome their impact. The government is creating stringent measures for sustainable living. Although, there are a few challenges associated with abruptly accepting these solutions. To commence with, a lot of funds are required to set up appropriate infrastructure to eliminate the usage of natural resources. For instance, solar panels are being used in some parts of the world to generate energy, but not everyone can afford the cost that comes along with that. Additionally, the government should educate its citizens to achieve a common goal of sustainable living. Sometimes this becomes an issue, as not all have a similar mindset towards the planet. There are a few practical implementations that can be explored for a better living. Primarily, the government should promote eco-friendly products in the supermarket as it is a superior alternative to single-use plastic. Moreover, natural resources should be utilized to generate power. Wind energy, solar energy, and hydroelectricity are a few options that can be considered over gas and wood. Individuals should prefer transit or sharing a cab as this will not only help to reduce carbon emissions but will also limit traffic congestion in the tier cities. To conclude, I believe the blend of efforts from the government and individuals will promote sustainable living. Switching to eco-friendly products over single-use plastic or gas will gradually reduce pollution; thus, helping to achieve our goal.