With the advancement of technology,more and more people are able to work from home. This brings lots of benefits to workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to modernisation, more employees could work remotely from home. However I agree with the merits of home occupation in some conditions, I believe that it has its own drawbacks too. On the one hand, I think working from home has many advantages for individuals for several reasons. Firstly, by working from home and not commuting to workplaces, people save time, especially the traffic time is eliminated, which consequently results in working time. Secondly, working alone from home without any colleagues, people remain far away from some social challenges such as undisciplined employees, gossiping, and appropriate competition. In addition, working away from others is suitable for introverted persons. Lastly, time of remote working often can be adaptable. for instance, when a person becomes sick or cannot work in the morning he may accomplish the rest of work at night. At the same time, in my view, working from home can lead to some inefficiency. The first issue is that isolated work from home reduces some hands-on experience of employees, such as social communication and teamwork. People at workplaces overcome various challenges while learning how to interact with others, including customers, bosses and workmates. Furthermore, working away from teammates, reduces the beneficial competition situations, whereas in work place hardworking of others motivates employees to keep on with their work and not get tired soon. Moreover, working alone at home can change the mood of the gregarious and makes them depressed. In conclusion, considering the merits and demerits of remote working, I think this trend can be useful for some jobs and some employees, but not all of them.