Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for a child having a larger number of toys?

Nowadays, a large number of toys are given to children by their parents. This allows them to play for hours and change the toy every time the children feel tired. However, parents need to be aware of what they buy and how they give toys to their children. Firstly, a good advantage of having multiple toys is that youngsters won't get tired of playing because they can change one game for another, which is certainly quite different. What's more, it can help them develop various abilities, such as logical thinking, spatial vision, mathematics or dexterity, for example. Nevertheless, in the future, parents will have to think about what to do with all the toys when the children no longer want to play or when they get older. On the other hand, thanks to the abundance of gifts, youngsters will think that having lots of toys is normal, that everything is just due to them. Additionally, young children in particular do not know the value of money and toys themselves and receiving more and more games does not help them develop these much needed skills. Pampering children in this way can cause parenting problems in the future. It is better to teach them that, for example, when they achieve some measurable success at school, they will have a new game as a consequence. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of giving children toys outweigh the disadvantages, but we must not forget them. A moderate approach can achieve the best results.