These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, relocating from one place to another has become drastically common. A large number of people, for various reasons, have been showing keen interest in changing the present residential sector where they grew up. In my perspective, this phenomenon has its pros and cons. I will discuss both sides and give my opinion. Let’s begin by looking at the advantage of moving to a new community and environment. First of all, it is a proven fact that this whole activity requires financial stability. For example, a person who has established a profitable business which has been achieved by an enormous number of effort and struggle. Therefore, now he will be interested in improving his standard of life by shifting to a better place, having better outdoor entertainment, a big house, and better facilities than the previous locality which was not achievable before due to no good financial standing. Turning to the other side of the argument, relocation brings its own cons. For example, a family who has given a big chunk of their lives living in the current house, where they spent their childhood, has an emotional and sentimental attachment to that place. Along with this, they have established fairly good social relations with the nearby community and have exceptional familiarity with the nearby shopping markets. For sure, they would find it really hard to go to the new neighbourhood and start all over again because not everyone at every age is capable of doing this entire task. To summarize, although there are many advantages of living in a new place nonetheless it is also challenging. A community that is emotionally intelligent, understand the perks and is willing to overlook the hurdles, can only get through this. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of social growth outweigh any negatives.