Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more diadvantages?

There is a widely held perception in many parts of the world today that today's people work long hours for their families. As a result, they are leaving very little time for leisure activities and other relaxing holidays. It has both negative and positive points. I personally believe that the drawbacks of this situation are greater than the benefits, serious though these are. These drawbacks are twofold. On the one hand, people cannot work well without taking a rest. After hard work, they need some time for rest. Moreover, I think that nowadays people tend to follow fashion. For this reason, they work a lot to provide their families with fashionable clothes and other important things. Yet, there are a lot of employers and they cannot stop working without earning money, even in winter. Furthermore, working long hours make people more ill and injured. On the other hand, the modern lifestyle includes summer holidays on the beach and working five days a week can bring strength to people. After an enjoyable holiday people's brain works very well. While some people think that it has negatively affected our lives, I personally believe that it has actually made the world a much better place. To conclude, I reiterate my position that, nowadays many people are leaving too little time for relaxing and taking a rest. Because they work long hours. This is such a complex problem that I do not believe any real solution will be found in the near future. I think that the disadvantages of this phenomenon are outweighed the advantages, even serious though these are.