Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two controversial perspectives heating a debate over the importance of researching family history. While some claim that people should research our forefathers' stories in the past, the other makes a statement that focusing on the present and future generations is more crucial. It is optimal for me to combine both mentioned ideas. Without a shadow of a doubt, spending time learning about family history is essential. Because having a wealth of knowledge of family tree plays do wonders the way people cherish the tradition of their family. For instance, by taking time to study and research young people will know their family has a rich history of pottery making. Furthermore, they may know that their ancestors have created various luxury items that were used to serve the noble class in the past. As a result those people will preserve all the great things their forefathers have passed for them and avoid the disappearance of the ceramic technique. Hence, it is important for us to study our family history. On the contrary, concentrating on the present and future generations plays a paramount significant role. Because those people can show up promptly in order to help us when we are in a severe situation. For instance, If you have financial difficulties and need some support it is clear that you can call your parents or siblings – they are the one you can turn to for help and they will help you with all they got and do not need any return. As a matter of fact, those people are the ones you should focus on in the form of spending time looking after them in order to strengthen the bonds among family members. Thus, by using our leisure time with people we love, the current and future generations we have abundant memorable memories to share with each other. In my conclusion, both notions have their own merits, so it will be wonderful if we can continue triburing our ancestors' legacies and enjoy the precious moments with our family.