Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Distribution of tax revenues is one of the most important duties of every government. Especially, if it concerns future investments in education, attractions, and services. I disagree with this statement, because of fact, if the government invests money in developing social activities, such as the arts, it will support an enormous variety of cultural streams. The arts are a reflection of society's level of education and development. Every well-developed culture which has ever existed on our planet remained a great example of its success. For instance, the pyramids in Egypt, Parthenon in Greece and monuments in Rome. We can assess and understand the level of their development just by looking at these beautiful things. Even imagine and count how much money ancient citizens spent supporting sculptors, artists, and architects of that time. We would not discover those masterpieces if somebody important, who had power, did not invest in them. If society does not learn from the mistakes of its roots and does not adapt to the requirements of the modern world, that civilisation could disappear. Investing in the young generation and their hobbies, which will transform into a great performance on Broadway in the future, looks quite more attractive than a few rubbish vans, which are bought for New York City at the same time. This Kind of success could inspire millions of people, or even remain in history. To summarize, investments from the government could have a crucial influence on human cultural diversity. The arts, such as music or theatre, could seem as non-vital at this moment, however, it makes a change when basic needs are satisfied.