Some people think that using mobile phones and computers has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some crowds believe that if young people use smartphones and computers frequently,their abilities to read and write will deteriorate. As far as I am concerned, I definitely disagree with this idea for two main reasons. The first major reason is that mobile dials and computers can help people to type words which is faster than write Change the form of the verb writing show examples by hand. While those who are not good at typing are still working on handwriting articles, the youth are able to finish articles by typing on computers and cellphones and continue on another new essay so as to practice more and improve writing skills. For instance, it is well known that Chinese characters are complex so people spend quite a lot of time writing Chinese by hand. However, if people use keyboards to type them on computers or cell phones, they can save much time. Consequently, computers and mobile phones can give young people an opportunity to write more articles so as to improve writing skills. The second reason why I disagree with the idea is that computers and contacts will affect youngsters’ writing in a negative way and reading skills because computers and smartphones are portable, young people can read articles everywhere at any time. There is no doubt that people these days are able to access billions of essays via the Internet which is an ideal situation to read various materials to improve reading skills. Take, my experience, for example. When I travel to another city, it is not convenient to bring more than one book in a bag on the ground that they are too heavy. However, using smartphones which possess billions of online books is a wonderful method to tackle this problem. In conclusion, using mobile phones and computers can let people read articles elsewhere at any moment to improve reading skills. To sum up, personally, I disagree with the thought of using computers and smartphones is not good for young people ’s writing and reading skills for two main reasons.One of the reasons is typing which is efficient and can help youngsters to write more essays than before to improve writing skills.The other reason is this portable equipment can let people read articles anywhere to enhance their ability to read.