music and other arts seems to be features of every society

Today arts such as music and dance have a prominent role in everyday aspects of all societies. They contribute to promoting the health and well-being of individuals and also local societies. Throughout time, arts and music played a big role in treating people's illnesses and promoting mental health. This is mainly because they help in regulating blood pressure, heart rate and stress hormones. According to a recent study in research done by the Australian medical association, the effects of music, arts and dancing have a positive impact on treating illnesses of several patients in a hospital. As a matter of,fact nurses and recreational therapists are now using these tools to promote good health. For example, some hospitals in Australia are playing classical music in operation wards and delivery rooms. In addition, it has been known that they help sustain the economy of local communities,especially in places where tourism is the main source of income. For instance, artistic heritage and architectural designs such as carnival and film festivals attract a large number of tourists, which can cause a positive ripple effect in the country's economies. Certainly, if a place is aesthetically pleasing to one's eye it can boost tourism to that place. With improved tourism, the demand for local businesses such as crafts and souvenirs will be increased. This can help generate employment. To summarise, it's been justified that music and other arts are important for individual well-being and also beneficial to boosting the economy of local society and its well-being.