In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is inevitable that the world has changed significantly because of the emergence of technology nowadays. As we can see now, all information we want to know can be accessed easily through the internet. For that reason, in the near future, people are not interested in buying printed newspapers or even books and move to free digital ones. There has been a debate on the matter, this essay will explain why I think digital newspapers or books for free will give some advantages. Firstly, digital newspaper and books on the internet have a wide range of information and categories. Most people seek readings both for gaining knowledge and finding entertainment. When they buy printed newspapers and books, they only get limited information as it depends on what newspaper edition and book title they buy. On the other hand, when we are curious about something, for example, we want to know how to bake an almond croissant and how to cook lasagna, we just can directly go to the Google site and jot the keywords, then the information needed will show up in no time, even we can also get other variety of menus beside that Western cuisine to broaden our cooking skills. However, when read in the printed books or newspaper about the recipes, we should find the title or edition first that contains our desired menus and the information is just limited to what we want to find. In this case, I’m pretty sure non-printed will be more beneficial and effective for not even youngsters, but all people from all age ranges. Lastly, besides the plenty of reading categories we find on the internet, people unconsciously will lessen the number of paper waste on this planet. When we are finished reading newspapers or books, the printed ones usually just end up in the closet or even in the garbage bin. The more we read, the more waste we produce. Whereas when we read digitally, we can just put it in our memory folder and read them whenever we want to without even having to contribute paper waste. If in the future we are accustomed to this habit, we somehow can reach an environment-friendly society, moreover, help our mother earth to be greener. This advantage is noticed by Amazon, as now, Kindle is quite popular and become an alternative for bookworms. In conclusion, reading non-printed newspapers and books for free offer some advantages both for us and also the society. In addition, we must be ready for this alteration of our reading habits. However, in the end, it is acceptable for everyone to choose their preference, whether it is printed or digital and purchased or free, as long as, they are fulfilled and satisfied with the information they seek and need.