In many countries nowadays,more and more women have full-time jobs as men,so there is logic men and women should share the housework tasks equally(like cleaning and looking after children).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Housekeeping responsibilities are now shared between men and women in many countries because both have full- time jobs. I strongly agree with this statement and will explain the reasons in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, in a household where both men and women need to work, everyone is tired after work. If household duties, such as cleaning or caring for children, can be shared by both, women will feel they are treated equally and feel that men can stand in their shoes, making them feel respected and valued, which can give them a strong sense of belonging. This can also contribute to a better relationship and make them more willing to work with men to solve family problems, enhancing family cohesion. For example, if housework were done solely by women, they would not be able to bear the burden of both their jobs and their families, which could lead to divorce. On the other hand, sharing housework tasks can help both wife and husband pursue their careers according to their wishes and may even break the career ceiling, especially for wives. In the past, women had many restrictions in the workplace. If they spent too much time on family issues, they would feel guilty. However, if they spend too much time doing their jobs, they will suffer maternal guilt or will be judged by society, making it impossible for them to develop their careers. Males are similar to females. They have many pressures and responsibilities to make money for the family, so they cannot spend time with family members, which would reduce cohesion in a family. Therefore, if housework can be shared, both women and men will have more time to spend with their families and be better off for their mental and physical well-being. In conclusion, based on the above evidence and analysis, an equal distribution of household chores can not only enhance family cohesion but also enable family members to have better career development.