Some people hesitate between getting a job and starting their own business. While the idea of not having a boss and working on one's own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometimes outweigh these advantages. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of working in a company?

The classical dilemma between working under an employer and self-employment has been there for a long. and is a constant source of in-decision, for some people. Though owning a business has its own benefits, owing to the freedom of time and independence of operations, it also is exposed to considerable financial threat and subsequent mental stress. In my essay, I shall discuss the benefits and the de-merits of working for corporates with relevant examples and on the basis of the same shall share my opinion on the matter. First and foremost, the biggest advantage of working in a company is the financial security, that salary brings to the table. Secondly, the employee owing to a fixed schedule can find more time for his family and for his personal pursuit. Furthermore, having a fixed remuneration on a particular date, enables expenditure planning, leading to subsequent savings. In a survey,it was found the majority of college graduates in India have expressed a desire to work for an organisation, rather than pursue a path of entrepreneurship. Thus, we can see the definitive merits of working for a company. On the contrary, the challenges stem from office politics which can threaten one's stability on the task. Moreover, repetitive and mundane jobs, often lead to mental displeasure and low esteem. It is not always that good endeavour is rewarded, while very often hard labour goes unnoticed owing to the principle of mediocrity. In addition, slow promotion in a career can be very frustrating. Studies reveal that three fourth of all employees in the consumer goods sector suffer from professional dissatisfaction owing to promotion policy. All the above point to specific disadvantages of employment. Conclusively, it can be said, that in spite of the cons, the pros accruing from a job under a company owing to security and timely payment are critical and the benefits outweigh the challenges. In an era of economic uncertainty, it is very important to have a regular source of income and to plan one expense as it is critical for a happy life.