People aim to achieve balance between their work and lives. But few people achieve it. What are the causes of this problem? How to overcome it?

It is observed that many people have planned to achieve work -life balance, yet few of them can manage to do so. While there are certain causes of this phenomenon, several solutions can be implemented by the government to mitigate it. Such a balance between work and life has been hardly reached by many due to hectic work -related schedules and domestic chores. Regarding the former, it is common that people are occupied with work, which is often prioritized more than physical exercises or other healthy activities, due to exhaustion after work. As a result, despite high earnings, many individuals may not have enough time to balance their well-being and jobs. With regard to the latter, workers, especially women, usually have to be responsible for various household chores. In Vietnam, for example, many wives often prepare breakfast early in the morning and get their children to eat before going to workplaces until night. As a result, they can be demotivated to involve in planning for work -life equilibrium due to not only temporal constraints but also household burdens. However, those who succeed in achieving such harmony are frequently less involved in the aforementioned aspects of life, and these individuals account for only a small proportion. Therefore, it is critical that the government alleviate the problem with some steps. One of them is stimulating more citizens to have jobs and personal lives in harmony by reducing working hours in many workplaces so that they can have more spare time to engage in physical activities while ensuring working productivity. In addition, the authority should also allocate a budget to building sports facilities so that each community can have more incentives to enhance their health. Gyms, for instance, can be developed in certain work areas where workers can make use of such facilities before they arrive home. In conclusion, although a tremendous workload and household chores are the major reasons why only a small number of people can gain work -life equilibrium, the government should improve this situation by cutting working hours and erecting more sports centres.