Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The disease is no longer a fresh word in the whole world nowadays. The main problem is what is the best way for treatment? It is becoming increasingly popular among humans that using alternative medicine is better than admitting to the hospital. In my solid opinion, this is a negative trend due to the reasons which will be discussed below. Every day society, social media, TV and other things like them bombard us with lots of new treatments that are from the Far East or are based on medicinal plants. I firmly maintain that not only are these ways trustworthy but also they are sometimes dangerous because a complete research is not done on these remedies. By the way of example, my grandmother was sick and she had used medicinal plants before she went to the doctor. And these plants did not help her anyway. The other reason why I do not agree wirth this issue is about folks who do these remedies. Under no circumstances can you be sure that this is useful for your health. When you admit to the doctor you trust him because he had been studying for many years so he knows what is the best for your body. In contrast, a person who does strange treatments approximately does not have a university degree and you cannot trust him completely. For example, one of my friends had a very bad headache and an old woman said to her “do yoga then you will be better.” She did yoga for five months but in the 6th month she understood that she had cancer. To sum up, for the reasons which I maintained in previous paragraphs in my perspective this is a negative development. Many people are interested in using new health methods instead of going to the doctor.