Some people believe that the government should provide financial assistance to all artists including painters, musicians and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both points of views and give your opinion

Some would argue that the government should provide financial aid for painters, musicians, and poets, while others consider that it is a waste of the state budget. Although artists can spend this money in a not appropriate way, I believe that assisting them with money is a good idea because it helps to reveal their potential. When artists gain financial support they can spend their money on not art-related goods or services. This is to say, if you imagine being an artist which is provided with money every month, you will be probably thinking why I need to do something if I have free money every month and the government doesn't monitor the spending of this support. For instance, in Saint-Petersburg government wanted to keep the artistic legacy and therefore to maintain all artists by financing them, and almost 50% of them spent money on alcohol, drugs, etc. However, I believe that supporting artists is crucial and also government can monitor their assistance. Supporting artists, especially artist which has just entered in art, may help them reveal their talent. That is because artists aren't able to afford special equipment for their field in the start of their career, and by assisting them government provides them with a golden chance to show their talent. As an example, if Italians' government didn't support painters, musicians and poets, cities such as Milan and Roma would not be such cultural and filled with artwork as it is now. Therefore, I consider assisting artists as a chance for revealing their talent. In conclusion, art-related workers can spend their incorrectly, however, I think that it is important to provide them with financial aid